What is NDIS
The National DisAbility Insurance Agency (NDIA) regulates and administers the NDIS, which was formed in 2013.To be eligible for NDIS funding, you must be:

  • You must be an Australian citizen or have a Permanent or Special Category visa.
  • Between the ages of seven and 65.
  • Have a substantial and persistent DisAbility
NDIS Service
The NDIS stands for the National DisAbility Insurance Scheme and it is a new way for people with DisAbilities to get funding to pay for the supports they need.People with DisAbilities can use NDIS funds to design a plan that works for them and connects them to the services, groups, and activities of their choosing, such as:

  • Providers of DisAbility accommodations and housing.
  • Doctors, therapists, and other health care providers.
  • Employment services for people with DisAbilities.
  • Local community organisations, libraries, and schools.
  • Clubs for sports, the arts, and culture.
NDIS Service Provider
The NDIS provides people with DisAbility, their families and carers, with:
  • More choice around the supports received.
  • Increased control and flexibility around how and when those supports are provided.
  • A lifetime approach to the delivery of DisAbility support services, and a support plan that changes to reflect changes in personal circumstances over time.
  • Greater opportunity for early intervention (support provided before the point of crisis, to reduce the impact of DisAbility).
Disability Service
Skip to content